Why Blog?

Blah…Blah…Blah…G!
At first I asked, “What is blogging?” I then asked “Why is it called a blog?”
With so many people writing books, journals and articles and so many ways to communicate throughout the airwaves, I wondered, why I am being inspired…even compelled to write? Why am I feeling called to add to the cacophony of messages being shared. It’s all being said. Why add to it? And then, as I peacefully slept, I was awakened with an answer! πŸ™‚

Now that we have many ways to share all that is within, more voices are able to express. In order to tune in and play together, it is helpful to practice so that the cacophony can become a symphony with ever growing distinctions.

Expression is our way of transforming the unseen into the seen and thereby participating in the evolutionary expansion of our Universe. Our Mother Earth really wants us to help her expand to lift the sheaths and when we speak…in any way that we are inspired to do so…what the Greeks called “The Harmony of the Spheres” creates a symphonic resonance expanding the one song…the Uni-Verse!

So, I’ve decided to join in, add my 2 cents worth and practice my role in this Divine Play!

10 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. I love the message and I am very glad you decided to share your B L O G (Beautiful Love, Offering Growth).

    In love and gratitude

    • Thank you Deb! I appreciate your love as well as the acronym you created! I think we’ve started something…how about adding this one? Beautiful Love Offering of Gratitude?

  2. Hi Brenda,
    Great thoughts on blogging, I share your sentiments πŸ™‚ Also a great idea… thanks for sharing your inspirations.

    • Thank you, Vina! I love how these ideas just pop in. Each of us are such great receivers, and I appreciate the opportunity to share with others and illumine what is inside to help ourselves and others. Thanks for all of the light you shine on my path for it has helped me find parts within me as well!

  3. Dear Astara:
    Love the blog Post. I, myself, have been contemplating doing this (creating my own blog site) since Richard Unger suggested it back in October. I am supposed to be a public mass communicator and a big shot Shaman! My fingerprints have high goals for me and postal work isn’t at all what I am about! Looks like posting a blog isn’t too difficult . . . AND WRITING IS BEING CREATIVE. I will be in touch. Much Love,
    Tara

    • I look forward to hearing what you have to share. Richard is pretty “right on” with his work, and I have no doubt you have much more to create within the post office and elsewhere! Love you!

  4. Great idea Brenda!! I always enjoy hearing your thoughts and I look forward to future entries. Congratulations!!

  5. My precious Brenda!! I’m so happy you decided to create a blog and by so doing designing a symphony! I too since 2007 have been on the fence about creating a blog same sentiments why when there are already so many, blah blah blah. and through the Visionary Author Program with BHW have been reignited and affirmed to do so – thank you for the inspiration and for listening to the divine whispers of your guides to Behold Love Offering Gratitude/Greatness into the ocean of wonder and communication! Love you! Love Us!

    • It’s great to hear from you, Chivonne! Thank you for responding to this post. It’s funny how much is being written these days and yet, I am finding how important it is for people to speak up and express in ways that it serves their expansion and self knowing. Much love to you! I look forward to the next time we gather together and to reading your expressions. I love you! I love us!

Leave a Reply

